Level 4
Level 5

Online Customer Experience

Data sheets and computer
Level 4
Level 5
22nd May 2023
Delivery Partners
LDN Apprenticeships
LDN Apprenticeships
Awarding Body
OCN London


Cloud computing has grown into a vast and complex ecosystem of technologies, products, and services over the past few years and continues to do so. The worlds largest customer relationship management system (CRM) is Salesforce and our qualification will give you accreditation and the first step into joining their ecosystem and their vast range of amazing roles.

Our qualification combines Salesforce administration certification with an underpinning knowledge of the digital customer experience. Together, these offer practising and aspiring cloud users’ flexible routes into the jobs market.

The Online Customer Experience unit will ensure that you have a solid understanding of the importance of the online customer experience, give you knowledge on the design and mapping of the customers digital experiences, how they are measured and how they can be improved, whilst the Salesforce certification will give the understanding that you need to use the system itself and to gain employment in the sector.


  1. Salesforce Administration Certification
  2. Understand the importance of the online customer experience
  3. Know how to map online customer journeys.
  4. Understand the principles of user centre design
  5. Know how to monitor and measure the online customer experience
  6. Understand how to test and improve the customer experience.

Career Progression

The Salesforce administration certificate will give you access to the jobs market within the sector and possible progression onto apprenticeships such at the Digital Applications Technician level 3 and the foundation degree level 4 Business Analyst. Within the ecosystem the Salesforce roles are vast, from an administrator to a system architect and everything in-between.

The online customer experience unit forms part of the wider Level 4 Diploma in Digital Marketing qualification which aims to confirm competence in an occupational role and help gain recognition within the sector, helping gain potential employment in jobs such as digital marketing (ad/campaign) manager, ecommerce marketing manager or web designer.

Learners could also progress onto Higher level qualifications in management, Higher Education in Business, Marketing and IT related disciplines that may include Foundation or full degrees such as the Digital Marketing Level 6 qualification.

Aspire Eligibility

All programmes are open to Londoners who meet the following criteria:

  • UK resident and living in London
  • Aged 18+
  • Do not hold a level 4 (post-college/sixth form) qualification
  • Either employed (and earning less than London Living Wage) or unemployed/economically inactive

Course Eligibility

Change your future today.

Join Aspire London to quickly upskill and reimagine your career prospects

Frequently asked questions

What is expected of me?

- To be an active participant in the programme.

- To complete all of the workbooks funding paperwork and the accredited unit.

- To undertake a workbased project (will be supplied by us if you are currently not working)

- To participate in all the group online workshops and 1-2-1 coaching sessions.

How much does this cost?

Participation in this programme is completely free. It is fully funded by the European Social Fund (ESF) and the Greater London Authority (GLA).

Additional support for travel to and from places of study and other expenses will vary depending on the provider and the support they are able to offer. These options will be discussed during your enrolment.

How long will it take?

The part time programme typically takes 8 - 12weeks to complete

Can I take more than one unit?

You cannot study more than one unit on the Aspire London Programme.  However, upon completion of your programme, you’ll get advice and guidance from your Aspire Careers Coach about how and where you can continue to study, if this is the next step for you and your career progression. This could include a full Level 5 qualification.